Currently reading

344A4448

I finished all the books from my last update and would definitely recommend Dear Amy if you like a bit of mystery. Who’s that girl was also a nice read and you feel yourself empathising with the main character Evie as she deals with the fallout of kissing one of her work colleagues on his wedding day!

Now onto this set of books…

I appear to have an attraction towards the mysterious, thriller type novels at the moment and the pile in my Amazon wish list seems to be ever-growing! I started Behind closed doors on Thursday and was finished by Friday morning (I do love a book that you can’t put down) and really enjoyed it! So after finding out what happens behind closed doors I am going to see about what happens on the other side of the wall in The couple next door. This book is about a couple who attend a dinner party next door but as the neighbours didn’t want children in attendance they leave the baby asleep in their house, obviously nothing can go wrong in this situation… can it?

Sister, sister is about two girls; Alice – beautiful, kind, manipulative, liar. Claire – intelligent, loyal, paranoid, jealous. I am looking forward to reading about this sisterly relationship!

As it is summer I wanted something light hearted to sit in the garden with so I have included the chick lit novel How not to fall in love actually which is described as hilarious and heart-warming.

I have so far finished 12 of my target of 45 books for the year so I have some catching up to do, hopefully my next update wont be long. I have finished university for the year and have a lot more time on my hands and intend to spend it with my nose in a book.

What have you been reading?

4 thoughts on “Currently reading

  1. aw I miss reading so much. I used to read a lot but since I’ve been blogging I spend most of my time glued to the laptop or social media!
    I like the sound of the couple next door!
    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next time

    Like

Leave a Reply

