What I’m currently reading

_img2260

I read a lot on my Kindle app but there is nothing quite like having a actual book to flick through, after reading a few in the holidays I decided to purchase a few more that I have had my eye on for a while.

The Nearly-weds was part of a set with a chick lit, wedding theme. I read the other two over summer and thought I would keep the feel of warm, relaxed evenings alive by continuing with the third book. I am only a few pages in but seemed to get distracted with the delivery of the others!

I recently watched Bad Moms at the cinema and The Girl On The Train was one of trailers showing. The movie looks really good but whenever there is a movie adaptation I like to read the book first because they are always so much more detailed, plus I like to use my imagination to picture the characters and I can stretch the book out for more than a couple of hours. Saying that it didn’t take me too long to get through The Girl On The Train because it is definitely one of those books that keep you wanting to read more!

I haven’t started the other two yet but as a follower of Matt Haig on Twitter I really admire him and have been meaning to read his work for a while. And Me Before You looks like a typical book that I would love (not that I ever judge a book by it’s cover) and I’m looking forward to getting stuck in.

What are you reading at the moment?

Leave a Reply

