Fancy a snog?

The Southbank is full of places to eat and dink and one of those places (that you’re not likely to miss) is the big pink bus belonging to Snog frozen yoghurt.

_IMG2117

One evening last week we thought we would take an evening stroll down by the river. I thought, as it was a weekday, that it would be quiet down there but it seemed that everybody had the same idea and with the warm summer breeze, who could blame them!

It is the first time I had tried the snog frozen yoghurt and I was surprised by how much choice there was. There are three sizes with five different flavours of yoghurt and countless numbers of toppings. I was keen to try the coconut yoghurt as that’s my favourite flavour but it was not available…it must be popular! So I opted for the chocolate with coconut shavings on top. The kids had salted caramel yoghurt, which was really tasty, with pineapple and chocolate brownie topping.

_IMG2123_IMG2122

I personally thought the chocolate yoghurt tasted just like ice cream and as a bargain hunter I couldn’t help but think of the half price Ben & Jerrys I could have bought in Tesco for half the price of a snog. My daughter thought hers tasted of yoghurt and I suppose it is a much healthier alternative to ice cream so I shouldn’t complain, plus it is nice to have a treat every now and again.

I would have liked to of sit on the bus and eat as it looks fun and I’m sure there would be a nice view over the river Thames but because it was so busy we went for a stroll and found some seats further along the Southbank.

One thing I found strange about the bus was that you place your order on one side of the bus and collect it on the other from a women who just shouts out the flavours and hands them out. I was wondering if random people ever just went up and collected an order that didn’t belong to them but I suppose the system must work for them.

If you are thinking of having a snog yourself then here are the options for you to choose because it might take some time and you don’t want to be put on the spot and miss your favourite topping!

_IMG2178_IMG2179

One thought on “Fancy a snog?

Leave a Reply

